Advertisement:

Author Topic: upgrade  (Read 4441 times)

Offline oscar2001

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 201
  • Gender: Male
upgrade
« on: January 30, 2011, 04:31:29 PM »
Upgraded from 1.1.7 to the newest one and here http://www.worldcichlids.com/portal/index.php?option=com_smf&Itemid=42 it shows as 1.1.7,,, Version information says it out of date but detailed version check says all indidual files are up to date..

I run mambo so when I go to this url http://www.worldcichlids.com/yabbse/index.php everything is fine and dandy (version check etc is fine)

any help would be great

Offline oscar2001

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 201
  • Gender: Male
Re: upgrade
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2011, 06:55:48 PM »
no ideas?

Offline flapjack

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 2,615
  • Gender: Male
  • I pity the fools!
Re: upgrade
« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2011, 07:02:02 PM »
if the individual files are up to date, then you can manually update the version number using phpmyadmin. it's in smf_settings table

Offline oscar2001

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 201
  • Gender: Male
Re: upgrade
« Reply #3 on: February 03, 2011, 08:38:25 PM »
thanks I checked and it says its version 1.1.12 ,,,,something to do with mambo maybe?

Offline flapjack

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 2,615
  • Gender: Male
  • I pity the fools!
Re: upgrade
« Reply #4 on: February 03, 2011, 09:12:43 PM »
if the individual files are up to date, then you can manually update the version number using phpmyadmin. it's in smf_settings table
did you read my answer?

Offline oscar2001

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 201
  • Gender: Male
Re: upgrade
« Reply #5 on: February 03, 2011, 09:24:26 PM »
if the individual files are up to date, then you can manually update the version number using phpmyadmin. it's in smf_settings table
did you read my answer?

Yes I did thanks ,,I went to settings and the version number shown in that table is 1.1.12

Offline flapjack

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 2,615
  • Gender: Male
  • I pity the fools!
Re: upgrade
« Reply #6 on: February 03, 2011, 09:27:13 PM »
ok, sorry for the confusion then, in that case I don't know how to fix it

Offline oscar2001

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 201
  • Gender: Male
Re: upgrade
« Reply #7 on: February 03, 2011, 09:32:44 PM »
Thanks anyway

Offline Oldiesmann

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 24,866
  • Gender: Male
  • Ask me about the function DB :)
    • oldiesmann on Facebook
    • Oldiesmann on GitHub
    • https://www.linkedin.com/in/michaeleshom on LinkedIn
    • @oldiesmann on Twitter
    • Archie Comics Fan Forum
Re: upgrade
« Reply #8 on: February 04, 2011, 01:06:18 PM »
The bridge must be doing the copyright on its own rather than just displaying the copyright that SMF outputs.

Your best option would be to ask the developers of that bridge for help.
Michael Eshom
Cincy Space - now open!

Offline oscar2001

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 201
  • Gender: Male
Re: upgrade
« Reply #9 on: February 04, 2011, 08:49:54 PM »
ok will do thanks

Offline JimM

  • SMF Friend
  • SMF Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 11,980
  • Gender: Male
    • Southern Spirit Hunters
Re: upgrade
« Reply #10 on: February 06, 2011, 06:25:06 PM »
Marking this one as solved as its most likely not an SMF issue.
Jim "JimM" Moore
Former Support Specialist

Please do not PM me for support!                   
Installing SMF
Upgrade SMF
Manual Installation of Mods