Advertisement:

Author Topic: Adding a flash banner to the header in the 2.0 rc3 default/core theme  (Read 7055 times)

Offline Pinball Nation

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 310
Re: Adding a flash banner to the header in the 2.0 rc3 default/core theme
« Reply #20 on: July 10, 2010, 10:33:25 PM »
My banner is still back in C Panel.I wont have an url until i download again

Offline Pinball Nation

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 310
Re: Adding a flash banner to the header in the 2.0 rc3 default/core theme
« Reply #21 on: July 11, 2010, 04:00:16 PM »
Hello,This is my banner url 'http://www.pinballpost.host22.com/
    SMF Default Theme - Curve/bannerrose.swf I have also tried  'http://www.pinballpost.host22.com/
    SMF Default Theme - Curve/images/bannerrose.swf'; and 'http://www.pinballpost.host22.com/ Default/images/bannerrose.swf' and a few more things with no luck.The flash file is in the correct image folder/directory.I will also post the code i changed just to be sure it is correct.
Code: [Select]
global $context, $settings, $options, $scripturl, $txt, $modSettings;

$width = 1230;
$height = 80;
$banner_url = 'http://www.pinballpost.host22.com/ Default/images/bannerrose.swf';
echo !empty($settings['forum_width']) ? '
<div id="wrapper" style="width: ' . $settings['forum_width'] . '">' : '', '
<div id="header"><div class="frame">
<div id="top_section">
<h1 class="forumtitle">';
echo '<object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,40,0" width="', $width, '" height="', $height, '" id="flashlogo">';
echo '<param name="movie" value="', $banner_url, '" /><param name="quality" value="high" /><param name="bgcolor" value="#ffffff" />'; echo '<embed src="', $banner_url, '" quality="high" bgcolor="#ffffff" width="', $width, '" height="', $height, '" name="flashbanner" align="" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"></embed></object> </h1>';
I hope this helps.I have tried everything i know and can't get the flash to play.Thanks

Offline mirahalo

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 7,687
Re: Adding a flash banner to the header in the 2.0 rc3 default/core theme
« Reply #22 on: July 11, 2010, 05:06:43 PM »
try this one ;)


Code: [Select]
global $context, $settings, $options, $scripturl, $txt, $modSettings;

$width = 1230;
$height = 80;
$banner_url = 'http://www.pinballpost.host22.com/Themes/default/images/bannerrose.swf';
echo !empty($settings['forum_width']) ? '
<div id="wrapper" style="width: ' . $settings['forum_width'] . '">' : '', '
<div id="header"><div class="frame">
<div id="top_section">
<h1 class="forumtitle">';
echo '<object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,40,0" width="', $width, '" height="', $height, '" id="flashlogo">';
echo '<param name="movie" value="', $banner_url, '" /><param name="quality" value="high" /><param name="bgcolor" value="#ffffff" />'; echo '<embed src="', $banner_url, '" quality="high" bgcolor="#ffffff" width="', $width, '" height="', $height, '" name="flashbanner" align="" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"></embed></object> </h1>';

Offline Pinball Nation

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 310
Re: Adding a flash banner to the header in the 2.0 rc3 default/core theme
« Reply #23 on: July 12, 2010, 04:55:18 PM »
Thanks 130860,That fixed the problem.I will mark this solved.

Offline studiowi33

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 221
Re: Adding a flash banner to the header in the 2.0 rc3 default/core theme
« Reply #24 on: June 30, 2011, 01:35:13 PM »
Thanks for keeping this thread. I needed to use a flash logo and the code worked fine in 2.0Gold. (Maybe in tips & tricks?)
SMF 2.0.2

Offline duder673

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 92
Re: Adding a flash banner to the header in the 2.0 rc3 default/core theme
« Reply #25 on: October 09, 2011, 06:27:49 PM »
Just an easy mod but I got it to load the background as transparent:

Code: [Select]
echo '<param name="movie" value="', $banner_url, '" /><param name="quality" value="high" /><param name="bgcolor" value="#ffffff" />'; echo '<embed src="', $banner_url, '" quality="high" bgcolor="#ffffff" <wmode="transparent" width="', $width, '" height="', $height, '" name="flashbanner" align="" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"></embed></object> </h1>';
Thanks for everyone that contributed to this thread!  (this worked on 2.01 as well)