Advertisement:

Author Topic: Contributions in Boards  (Read 51905 times)

Offline M-DVD

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,650
  • Gender: Male
  • Step by step will update the mods to SMF 2RC2
Re: Mega problems with RC1
« Reply #40 on: February 13, 2009, 12:52:20 PM »
I like you modules and hope you can get this one on RC1.

Thanks

Yap, me too  O:)

Hi.

Yes, this MOD is no longer compatible for RC1.

There are two options:
Make it compatible for RC1, this would be within this week.
Make it compatible and add a new function (*). That would widen the things, one or two weeks.

What you prefer?

(*) Note: What new feature? add a counter contributions by member, similar to the counter post.
« Last Edit: February 13, 2009, 12:55:52 PM by M-DVD »

Offline PerryM

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 111
Re: Mega problems with RC1
« Reply #41 on: February 13, 2009, 12:57:12 PM »
I like you modules and hope you can get this one on RC1.

Thanks

Yap, me too  O:)

Hi.

Yes, this MOD is no longer compatible for RC1.

There are two options:
Make it compatible for RC1, this would be within this week.
Make it compatible and add a new function. That would widen the things, one or two weeks.

What you prefer?

Note: Waht new feature? add a counter contributions by member, similar to the counter post.

In 25 years of working with computer systems and software you must be on that leading edge or fall behind.  That goes for users and developers.  I'm using RC1 in live chat rooms now with no problems and I can't ever go backwards.
 
Put me down for RC1.
Perry

Offline M-DVD

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,650
  • Gender: Male
  • Step by step will update the mods to SMF 2RC2
Re: Contributions in Boards
« Reply #42 on: February 13, 2009, 10:17:09 PM »
MOD Contributions in Boards v1.2
=======================


New features:
  • This version work in SMF 1.1.X
  • This version work in SMF 2.0 RC1
  • This version don't work in SMF SMF 2.0b (use 1.1 version)
  • All languajes to date in the package

How do I upgrade?
  • Uninstall the previous version
  • Install the new

=======================================

Características Nuevas:
  • Esta versión trabaja para SMF 1.1.X.
  • Trabaja para SMF 2 RC1.
  • Esta versión no Trabaja para SMF 2.0b. (use la versión anterior)
  • Todas las traducciones a la fecha, incluidas

¿Como actualizar?
  • Desinstalar la anterior versión
  • Instalar la nueva
« Last Edit: February 13, 2009, 10:23:06 PM by M-DVD »

Offline cattss

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Contributions in Boards
« Reply #43 on: February 14, 2009, 06:18:29 AM »
French Translation
Without special coding for french
Code: [Select]
[php]$txt['mod_show_member_contributions'] = 'contributions de cette personne';
$txt['showPosts;contributions'] = 'Montrer les Contributions';
$txt['showContributions'] = 'Contributions';
$txt['my_contributions'] = 'Mes Contributions';
$txt['latest_contributions'] = 'Dernières contributions de:';
$txt['show_member_contributions'] = 'Voir les Contributions du Membre';

$txt['mboards_contributionsEnable'] = 'Activer les Contributions';
$txt['mboards_contributionsEnable_desc'] = 'Les fils de ce Forum seront des Contributions';

$txt['contributionsinTopic']= 'Miniliste de Contributions pour démarreur de sujet';
$txt['contributionsinTopic_sub']= 'Montrer la liste dans la signature pour démarreur de sujet';
$txt['contributionsinPost']= 'Miniliste de Contributions pour tous les posteurs';
$txt['contributionsinPost_sub']= 'Montrer la liste dans la signature pour tous les posteurs';
$txt['contributionsinList']= 'Fils à montrer sur la Miniliste de Contributions';
$txt['contributionsinList_sub']= 'Nombre de contributions dans la miniliste';
$txt['contributionsinRand']= 'Montrer les Contributions en ordre aléatoire';
$txt['contributionsinRand_sub']= 'Si non, toujours montrer les dernières contributions';[/php]

With special coding for french
Code: [Select]
[php]$txt['mod_show_member_contributions'] = 'contributions de cette personne';
$txt['showPosts;contributions'] = 'Montrer les Contributions';
$txt['showContributions'] = 'Contributions';
$txt['my_contributions'] = 'Mes Contributions';
$txt['latest_contributions'] = 'Dernières contributions de:';
$txt['show_member_contributions'] = 'Voir les Contributions du Membre';

$txt['mboards_contributionsEnable'] = 'Activer les Contributions';
$txt['mboards_contributionsEnable_desc'] = 'Les fils de ce Forum seront des Contributions';

$txt['contributionsinTopic']= 'Miniliste de Contributions pour démarreur de sujet';
$txt['contributionsinTopic_sub']= 'Montrer la liste dans la signature pour démarreur de sujet';
$txt['contributionsinPost']= 'Miniliste de Contributions pour tous les posteurs';
$txt['contributionsinPost_sub']= 'Montrer la liste dans la signature pour tous les posteurs';
$txt['contributionsinList']= 'Fils à montrer sur la Miniliste de Contributions';
$txt['contributionsinList_sub']= 'Nombre de contributions dans la miniliste';
$txt['contributionsinRand']= 'Montrer les Contributions en ordre aléatoire';
$txt['contributionsinRand_sub']= 'Si non, toujours montrer les dernières contributions';[/php]
Cattss

Offline adp

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 110
Re: Contributions in Boards
« Reply #44 on: February 14, 2009, 06:41:18 PM »
M-DVD nice job :)

Offline M-DVD

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,650
  • Gender: Male
  • Step by step will update the mods to SMF 2RC2
Re: Contributions in Boards
« Reply #45 on: February 18, 2009, 09:26:16 PM »
French Translation
Without special coding for french
Code: [Select]
With special coding for french
Code: [Select]

Thanks, your translation have been uploaded.  :D

M-DVD nice job :)

Thanks for your comments :D

Offline PerryM

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 111
Re: Contributions in Boards
« Reply #46 on: February 19, 2009, 01:53:34 PM »
Tried to install the new version for RC1 and get the following errors:
 
   
[/t] 7. Execute Modification ./Sources/Subs-Boards.php Test failed
[/t][/t]
[/t] 1. Add After ./Sources/Subs-Boards.php Test failed
Perry

Offline M-DVD

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,650
  • Gender: Male
  • Step by step will update the mods to SMF 2RC2
Re: Contributions in Boards
« Reply #47 on: February 20, 2009, 07:58:28 PM »
Tried to install the new version for RC1 and get the following errors:
 
   
[/t] 7. Execute Modification ./Sources/Subs-Boards.php Test failed
[/t][/t]
[/t] 1. Add After ./Sources/Subs-Boards.php Test failed

The MOD installs without problems into a forum RC1 "new/clean".

You should do the manual installation (normal installation + modify this file manually).

Offline PerryM

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 111
Re: Contributions in Boards
« Reply #48 on: February 20, 2009, 08:51:19 PM »
Tried to install the new version for RC1 and get the following errors:
 
   
[/t] 7. Execute Modification ./Sources/Subs-Boards.php Test failed
[/t][/t]
[/t] 1. Add After ./Sources/Subs-Boards.php Test failed

The MOD installs without problems into a forum RC1 "new/clean".

You should do the manual installation (normal installation + modify this file manually).

I'll try on a new RC1 install but I've seen this type of message with other mods - there is an "art" to installing mods - they have to be in a certain order and sometimes it is impossible since I might need another mod more than this one.
 
I really don't understand why this happens but I have 67+ mods installed and like I said its an art unfortunately.
 
Perry

Offline Jessikard

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 236
Re: Contributions in Boards
« Reply #49 on: February 25, 2009, 03:53:05 AM »
 :( i wanna parse it before installing to my smf 1.1.8 with TP 098 but it´s not possible

i don't want to get errors - how can i parse it to see what changes will be to the files

edit: especially the changes in subs-boards.php because the test failed

2nd edit: solved by parser of the german support  O:) and it works now
« Last Edit: February 25, 2009, 04:50:35 AM by Jessikard »

Offline Jessikard

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 236
Re: Contributions in Boards
« Reply #50 on: February 25, 2009, 06:31:05 AM »
another question

is it possible to show the box only in selected boards ?
maybe in that boards, they were chosen to show  ::)
« Last Edit: February 25, 2009, 10:46:39 AM by Jessikard »

Offline M-DVD

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,650
  • Gender: Male
  • Step by step will update the mods to SMF 2RC2
Re: Contributions in Boards
« Reply #51 on: February 28, 2009, 12:27:46 AM »
I'll try on a new RC1 install but I've seen this type of message with other mods - there is an "art" to installing mods - they have to be in a certain order and sometimes it is impossible since I might need another mod more than this one.
 
I really don't understand why this happens but I have 67+ mods installed and like I said its an art unfortunately.
 

This is because some other MOD has changed something in the Subs-Boards.php

If you like, you can attach this file.

:( i wanna parse it before installing to my smf 1.1.8 with TP 098 but it´s not possible

i don't want to get errors - how can i parse it to see what changes will be to the files

edit: especially the changes in subs-boards.php because the test failed

2nd edit: solved by parser of the german support  O:) and it works now

Good :P (thanks german support)

Sorry for delay.  O:)

another question

is it possible to show the box only in selected boards ?
maybe in that boards, they were chosen to show  ::)

Ok, i will think about this and notice soon :)
« Last Edit: February 28, 2009, 12:31:44 AM by M-DVD »

Offline Jessikard

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 236
Re: Contributions in Boards
« Reply #52 on: March 06, 2009, 07:52:06 PM »
sorry for asking again

Zitat von: Jessikard am Februar 25, 2009, 12:31:05
Quote
    another question

    is it possible to show the box only in selected boards ?
    maybe in that boards, they were chosen to show  ::)


Quote
Ok, i will think about this and notice soon :)

but i love this mod and wanna use it in our community
the only reason again this mod for us is, that the box will be shown in all boards

we have 2 different areas - one talking and one trade area and we only need this mod in the trade area

so i sit and wait

Offline minos

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 509
  • Gender: Male
  • metalminos.com
    • Metal Minos Foro
Re: Contributions in Boards
« Reply #53 on: March 08, 2009, 03:12:36 AM »
hola ..perdon por molestar , pero si haz pensado eso que te dije de poner la cantidad de contribuciones debajo del contador de post?

saludos

Offline DeviDarkL

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 68
  • Gender: Male
Re: Contributions in Boards
« Reply #54 on: March 11, 2009, 05:26:56 PM »
Portuguese_PT translations ;)

WITHOUT SPECIAL CODING
Code: [Select]
<file name="$languagedir/Modifications.portuguese_pt.php">
<operation>
<search position="end" />
<add><![CDATA[
// MOD Contributions in Boards
$txt['mod_show_member_contributions'] = 'contribuições deste membro';
$txt['showPosts;contributions'] = 'Mostrar Contribuições';
$txt['showContributions'] = 'Contribuições';
$txt['my_contributions'] = 'Algumas das minhas Contribuições';
$txt['latest_contributions'] = 'Últimas Contribuições de:';
$txt['show_member_contributions'] = 'Ver Contribuições deste membro';

$txt['mboards_contributionsEnable'] = 'Activar Contribuições';
$txt['mboards_contributionsEnable_desc'] = 'Os tópicos deste quadro serão Contribuições';

$txt['contributionsinTopic']= 'Contribuições, em ponto pequeno, para o Iniciante do Tópico';
$txt['contributionsinTopic_sub']= 'Mostrar a lista na assinatura para o Iniciante do Tópico';
$txt['contributionsinPost']= 'Contribuições, em ponto pequeno, para todos os Utilizadores';
$txt['contributionsinPost_sub']= 'Mostrar a lista na assinatura para todos os Utilizadores';
$txt['contributionsinList']= 'Tópicos a mostrar nas Contribuições, em ponto pequeno';
$txt['contributionsinList_sub']= 'Número de Contribuições, em ponto pequeno, a mostrar';
$txt['contributionsinRand']= 'Mostrar as Contribuições de maneira aleatória';
$txt['contributionsinRand_sub']= 'Ou então mostrar sempre as Últimas Contribuições';]]></add>
</operation>
</file>


WITH SPECIAL CODING
Code: [Select]
<file name="$languagedir/Modifications.portuguese_pt-utf8.php">
<operation>
<search position="end" />
<add><![CDATA[
// MOD Contributions in Boards
$txt['mod_show_member_contributions'] = 'contribuições deste membro';
$txt['showPosts;contributions'] = 'Mostrar Contribuições';
$txt['showContributions'] = 'Contribuições';
$txt['my_contributions'] = 'Algumas das minhas Contribuições';
$txt['latest_contributions'] = 'Últimas Contribuições de:';
$txt['show_member_contributions'] = 'Ver Contribuições deste membro';

$txt['mboards_contributionsEnable'] = 'Activar Contribuições';
$txt['mboards_contributionsEnable_desc'] = 'Os tópicos deste quadro serão Contribuições';

$txt['contributionsinTopic']= 'Contribuições, em ponto pequeno, para o Iniciante do Tópico';
$txt['contributionsinTopic_sub']= 'Mostrar a lista na assinatura para o Iniciante do Tópico';
$txt['contributionsinPost']= 'Contribuições, em ponto pequeno, para todos os Utilizadores';
$txt['contributionsinPost_sub']= 'Mostrar a lista na assinatura para todos os Utilizadores';
$txt['contributionsinList']= 'Tópicos a mostrar nas Contribuições, em ponto pequeno';
$txt['contributionsinList_sub']= 'Número de Contribuições, em ponto pequeno, a mostrar';
$txt['contributionsinRand']= 'Mostrar as Contribuições de maneira aleatória';
$txt['contributionsinRand_sub']= 'Ou então mostrar sempre as últimas Contribuições';]]></add>
</operation>
</file>
« Last Edit: March 11, 2009, 05:36:19 PM by DeviDarkL »

Offline DeviDarkL

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 68
  • Gender: Male
Re: Contributions in Boards
« Reply #55 on: March 11, 2009, 06:36:26 PM »
M-DVD, I have a question:

Is it possible only to show the contributions (in the sig) in some boards?

In Display.template.php I tried this:
Code: [Select]
// Show Minilist of Contributions
if (isset($context['contributions'][$message['member']['id']]) && $row['id_board'] == 5)
{
echo '<br />
<div class="contributions">
<div style="padding: 4px" class="titlebg2"><b>', $txt['my_contributions'], '</b></div>';
foreach ($context['contributions'][$message['member']['id']] as $contri)
echo '
<p>', $contri['board'], ' &gt; ', $contri['topic'], '</p>';
echo '
</div>';
}

But it didn't work :( Can you help me?

Offline M-DVD

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,650
  • Gender: Male
  • Step by step will update the mods to SMF 2RC2
Re: Contributions in Boards
« Reply #56 on: March 12, 2009, 05:36:57 PM »
sorry for asking again

Zitat von: Jessikard am Februar 25, 2009, 12:31:05
Quote
    another question

    is it possible to show the box only in selected boards ?
    maybe in that boards, they were chosen to show  ::)


Quote
Ok, i will think about this and notice soon :)

but i love this mod and wanna use it in our community
the only reason again this mod for us is, that the box will be shown in all boards

we have 2 different areas - one talking and one trade area and we only need this mod in the trade area

so i sit and wait

hola ..perdon por molestar , pero si haz pensado eso que te dije de poner la cantidad de contribuciones debajo del contador de post?

saludos

Sorry for delay. I have over a week sick, now I have backlog. In a couple of weeks i will be free to do it. :)

No hay problema, trataré de hacer esto en la actualización que viene.

Portuguese_PT translations ;)

Thanks for translate :D

M-DVD, I have a question:

Is it possible only to show the contributions (in the sig) in some boards?

...

But it didn't work :( Can you help me?

Yes, you can try to use $context['current_board'] instead of $row['id_board'].



Offline DeviDarkL

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 68
  • Gender: Male
Re: Contributions in Boards
« Reply #57 on: March 12, 2009, 10:18:13 PM »
Hi again M-DVD.

Your solution worked :) but when i tried to do that in multiple boards... well...didn't work again :P

I tried this:
Code: [Select]
// Show Minilist of Contributions
      if (isset($context['contributions'][$message['member']['id']]) && $context['current_board'] == 5 && $context['current_board'] == 7 && $context['current_board'] == 8)
      {
         echo '<br />
                  <div class="contributions">
                  <div style="padding: 4px" class="titlebg2"><b>', $txt['my_contributions'], '</b></div>';
         foreach ($context['contributions'][$message['member']['id']] as $contri)
            echo '
                     <p>', $contri['board'], ' &gt; ', $contri['topic'], '</p>';
         echo '
                  </div>';
      }

If its only one $context['current_board'] works fine but If it's more than one, it doesn't :'(

Can you help me? :D
« Last Edit: March 12, 2009, 10:23:10 PM by DeviDarkL »

Offline M-DVD

  • SMF Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,650
  • Gender: Male
  • Step by step will update the mods to SMF 2RC2
Re: Contributions in Boards
« Reply #58 on: March 13, 2009, 09:00:47 PM »
ok  :)

search: $context['current_board'] == X

replace: in_array($context['current_board'], array(X, Y, Z))

ie

Code: [Select]
// Show Minilist of Contributions
      if (isset($context['contributions'][$message['member']['id']]) && in_array($context['current_board'], array(5, 7, 8)))

Offline robinrobin

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 297
Re: Contributions in Boards
« Reply #59 on: March 13, 2009, 11:26:27 PM »
I don't get the "Show Contributions" link in the side-block of profiles. Installation was fine though.

2.0 RC1
MOD 1.2