Advertisement:

Author Topic: E107 and SMF  (Read 87175 times)

Offline ruaduck

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • You Know You Hate Me
    • E Poetry Corner
E107 and SMF
« on: June 17, 2008, 01:13:39 PM »
I am using e107 v0.7 and SMF 1.1.5 and i am in need of a bridge between these two and instructions on how to do it.  The one that is in the Documents area didn't work for me.  Please help. Thanks

Tidus/ruaduck

Offline Kindred

  • The Mean One
  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 59,516
  • Gender: Male
    • Kindred-999 on GitHub
Re: E107 and SMF
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2008, 02:11:50 PM »
the installation of the smf-e107 bridge is described in the thread below.... and the bridge on the downloads site is the only one I know of.
Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

"Loki is not evil, although he is certainly not a force for good. Loki is... complicated."

Offline ruaduck

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • You Know You Hate Me
    • E Poetry Corner
Re: E107 and SMF
« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2008, 02:19:31 PM »
all the threads are about wrapping SMF within e107...all i really want is to be able to use the same database for the two different logins...  i want e107 and SMF to share logins so that the old members on my forums will be able to access the new e107.
« Last Edit: June 17, 2008, 02:27:13 PM by ruaduck »

Offline Kindred

  • The Mean One
  • Support Specialist
  • SMF Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 59,516
  • Gender: Male
    • Kindred-999 on GitHub
Re: E107 and SMF
« Reply #3 on: June 17, 2008, 06:38:18 PM »
no.  The bridge allows you to run wrapped or unwrapped.

The bridge syncs the users lists.
Please do not PM, IM or Email me with support questions.  You will get better and faster responses in the support boards.  Thank you.

"Loki is not evil, although he is certainly not a force for good. Loki is... complicated."

Offline ruaduck

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • You Know You Hate Me
    • E Poetry Corner
Re: E107 and SMF
« Reply #4 on: June 18, 2008, 09:04:09 AM »
still...after reading i have no idea how to do this bridge. I am not finding a single thread of stating how to do it... is it in e107 i do it?  is it in SMF i do it?  If it is in e107 where do i do it? HELP!

Offline ruaduck

  • Semi-Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 58
  • You Know You Hate Me
    • E Poetry Corner
Re: E107 and SMF
« Reply #5 on: June 18, 2008, 09:18:12 AM »
after searching for quite some time, this is the URL i found that helps me do the bridge install.  http://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=216417.0

Offline juggernt

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: E107 and SMF
« Reply #6 on: June 30, 2008, 12:29:00 AM »
I haven't completed full testing, but I did install this SMF bridge today for  e107(v0.7.11) and SMF(v1.15), and it does work. ...at least in the sense users can register either via e107 or SMF, and their credentials are recorded successfully to both apps user tables...thus allowing subsequent login via either one's login forms.

-Jay